Auto insurance in Texas can be an expensive business. Below you will find some tips to help you cut down on the costs of Texas auto insurance, but first lets examine some facts concerning auto insurance in Texas.
Mandatory Auto Insurance Coverage in Texas
Like most states, you must have auto insurance in order to drive in Texas. The minimum coverage you must have in the Lone Star State is $20,000 for bodily injury to one person, $40,000 for bodily injury sustained by two or more persons in the same accident and $15,000 for property damage that results from one accident. These are the maximum amounts that the insurance company will pay out in the event of an accident. As any expenses above those amounts will have to be paid by you, you may want to consider increasing the coverage. Read the rest of this entry »
Even if you don’t own a car, you can still purchase auto insurance and this coverage is known as non-owner auto insurance. However you might ask yourself why would I consider buying this type of auto insurance since I don’t have a car?
If an accident occurs while you are driving a rented vehicle, you will be the one responsible to pay for the damages and losses brought by the accident. Your car insurance policy will cover the cost of the damages owing over the policy limits. Purchasing a non-owner auto insurance will protect your assets. If you are the driver when the accident happens, the owner of the rented car may probably file legal action against you to recover some money paid out caused by the accident. Read the rest of this entry »
Everyone who would like to have deals with a good auto insurance company need to get to know as much as possible about it. One of the craterous could be the question: what the auto insurance company does to reduce insurance cost.
Here are a few suggestions for ways to reduce your premiums. First that you need to do is look around for the different USA auto insurance company to compare with your current auto insurance company. Just because your current auto insurance company offered you the best deal doesn’t mean it’s still competitive.
Get to know about deductibles offered by the USA auto insurance company. For instance, if you agree to pay the first $500 or $1,000 of damage to your auto, your collision insurance will cost less but still cover you for a serious accident. These conditions could be different for every auto insurance company.
If you drive an old auto there might be useful to reduce your collision or comprehensive coverage. Some auto insurance company is very delicate with old autos. Take in mind that one rule of thumb is to drop this coverage once the auto is worth less than $2,500. Read the rest of this entry »
Do you know the value of an auto insurance broker? Many people go shopping for auto insurance on their own, which can be a big mistake. Thousands of people are under insured and don't even know they are. Or you could be paying much more than you need to on insurance.
Do you know what the minimal requirements are for your state? Many states have different requirements, so if you move from one state to another, your previous coverage might not be enough. Without having this minimal insurance, you could face heavy fines or even lose your license. Read the rest of this entry »